Posted in News

I’m baaaaaack!

A Macbook keyboard. Photo by Chris Cummings from FreeImages.com

It’s been four years since I’ve touched this blog. I apologize to anyone who might still be following me. I honestly didn’t expect to leave it hanging this long, but life happened. For one, I ended up losing my old job. You know that old joke about being allergic to work? It’s not funny when you really are allergic to the place you work. I was getting an asthma attack every morning at 9:30 like clockwork. I ended up moving across the country to get away from the allergens. They’re by no means gone, but I can function on a bad day instead of getting winded going from the couch to the bathroom on a good day. I’m still looking for a job because COVID happened, but I’m hoping I can fix that soon enough. In the meantime, I started working on my master’s degree. I’m still plugging away at writing and rewriting my first book, the rewrite that will never end, lol. One day, it’ll be readable enough for some beta readers. In the meantime, I’ve been writing bits and pieces of other stories.

I hope to come back on a regular basis now, but we’ll see. Life isn’t the best, but if I waited until it was, I’d never get anything done. Keep a lookout for new content soon!

Author:

Author, nurse, cat lover

A penny for your thoughts: